Mathematics

Mathematics Department Part-Time (Adjunct) Faculty

 

Photograph of David Badal

David Badal

email: dbadal@laspositascollege.edu

B.A. Mathematics, University of California, Berkeley
M.A. Mathematics, University of California, Berkeley



Photograph of Charles Barnett

Charles "Chuck" Barnett

email: cjbarnett2@comcast.net

B.S. Engineering Physics, University of California, Berkeley
M.S. Engineering Physics, University of California, Berkeley
M.S. Mathematics, California State University, East Bay
Ph.D. Engineering/Applied Science, University of California, Davis


No Photograph Available

Preeti Batra

email: PBatra@laspositascollege.edu

B.Sc. Mathematics, India
M.Sc Mathematics, India


Photograph of Diane Belak

Diane Belak

email: dbelak@laspositascollege.edu

B.S. Mathematics, Colorado State University
M.S. Mathematics, Colorado State University


Photograph of Anna Belaustegui

Anna Belaustegui

email: abelaustegui@laspositascollege.edu

B.S. Mathematics, California State University, Hayward
M.A. Mathematics Education, San Francisco State University


Photograph of Savita Bhagi

Savita Bhagi

email: SBhagi@laspositascollege.edu

B.A. Mathematics (Honors), Gauhati Univeristy (India)
M.A. Mathematics, University of Delhi (India)
M.Phil Mathematics, University of Delhi (India)



Photograph Not Available

Reza Brojerdi

email: rbrojerdi@laspositascollege.edu

Ph.D. Physics, Pierre and Marie Curie University, Paris, France
M.S. Mathematics,California State University, East Bay
M.S. Electrical Engineering, ESIEE, France,
M.S. Material Science and Engineering, Nancy University, France
B.S. Physical Science, Paris, France



Photograph of Paul DeMange

Paul DeMange

email: PDeMange@laspositascollege.edu

B.A. Mathematics, San Francisco State University
M.S. Physics, San Francisco State University
Ph.D. Physics, University of California, Davis



Photograph Not Available

Lucy Edwards

email: ledwards@laspositascollege.edu

B.S. Mathematics, Baldwin-Wallace College (now Baldwin-Wallace University)
M.S.A.M. Operations Research, Carnegie-Mellon University


Photograph of Shanna Erickson

Shanna Erickson

email: serickson@laspositascollege.edu

B.S. Mathematics, Stanford University
M.S. Statistics, Stanford University
Single Subject Teaching Credential in Secondary Mathematics, California State University, Stanislaus
Ph.D. Cognitive and Information Sciences, University of California, Merced



Photograph of David Faulkner

David Faulkner

email: DFaulkner@laspositascollege.edu

B.A. Mathematics & Physics, Whitman College
B.S. Mechanical Engineering, California Institute of Technology
M.S. Applied Mathematics, California State University, Hayward
M.S. Mechanical Engineering, California Institute of Technology
S.S. Teaching Cred in Math and Physics, California State University, Hayward


Photograph Not Available

Carrie Frates

email: cfrates@laspositascollege.edu

B.S. Mathematics, California State University, Hayward
Single Subject Teaching Credential, California State University, Hayward
M.S. Mathematics Education, Curriculum, California State University, Hayward



Photograph of Sarah Ghannadan

Sarah Ghannadan

email: sghannadan@laspositascollege.edu

B.S. Applied Mathematics from UCLA
M.ED Mathematics Education from UCLA
Single Subject Teaching Credential in Secondary Mathematics from UCLA


Photograph of Ozlem

Ozlem Guclu

email: oguclu@laspositascollege.edu

B.A. Mathematics, Turkey
M.S. Applied Mathematics, California State University, East Bay
Teaching Credential, Stanford University


Photograph of Jim Hannon

Willard (Jim) Hannon

email: whannon@laspositascollege.edu

B.S. Geophysical Engineering, St. Louis University
Ph.D. Geophysics, St. Louis University


Photograph of Trang Hoang

Trang Hoang

email: THoang@laspositascollege.edu

A.A. Mathematics, Chabot College
B.S. Mathematics, California State University, East Bay
M.S. Mathematics, California State University, East Bay



Photograph of Seth Lavender

Seth Lavender

email: slavender@laspositascollege.edu

B.S. Applied Mathematics, Environmental Sciences Option; University of California, Riverside
M.S. Applied Mathematics; California State University, East Bay


Photograph of Alan Longmuir

Alan Longmuir

email: ALongmuir@laspositascollege.edu

B.S. Electrical Engineering, University of British Columbia
Ph.D Applied Mathematics, University of British Columbia


Photograph of Amitesh Maiti

Amitesh Maiti

email: AMaiti@laspositascollege.edu

B.S., Physics (Honors), Presidency College, Kolkata, India
Minor, Mathematics & Statistics, Presidency College, Kolkata, India
Ph.D. Physics, University of California, Berkeley

Physicist at Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory


Photograph Not Available

Mehrdad Mohebi

email: mmohebi@clpccd.cc.ca.us

B.S. Physics University of San Francisco
M.S Physics, University of North Texas
Ph.D. Physics University of North Texas


Photograph of Dennis Nelson

Dennis Nelson

email: ldnelson@comcast.net

B.S., Electrical Engineering, University of Nebraska
M.S., Electrical Engineering, University of Nebraska
Ph.D., Engineering, University of California, Davis


Photograph Not Available

Namita Saxena

email: nsaxena@laspositascollege.edu

B.Sc., Mathematics, P. P. N. College, Kanpur, India.
M.Sc., Mathematics, P. P. N. College, Kanpur, India.
M.Phil., Mathematics, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Roorkee, India.
PhD, Applied Mathematics, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Roorkee, India.
Certification in Database and Data Analytics, UCSC Extension, Santa Clara



Photograph of Amit Singh

Amit Singh

email: asingh@laspositascollege.edu

B.S. Electrical Engineering, University of California, Riverside
M.S. Applied Mathematics, California State University, East Bay


Photograph of Stephanie Tyler

Stephanie Tyler

email: momtyler@comcast.net

B.S. Genetics, University of California, Davis
M.S. Applied Mathematics, California State University, East Bay


Photograph of Noorullah Wardak

Noorullah Wardak

email: nwardak@laspositascollege.edu

B.S. Business Administration, California State University, East Bay
M.S. Applied Mathematics, California State University, East Bay


Photograph of Timothy Wutke

Timothy Wutke

email: twutke@laspositascollege.edu

B.A. Mathematics, Concordia University (Irvine)
M.S. Mathematics, California State University, East Bay


Photograph of Zachary Straus

Zachary Straus

email: zstraus@laspositascollege.edu

B.S. Mathematics, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
M.S. Mathematics, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

 


 

Print this Page Email this Page

Page last modified: September 29, 2016