Facilities & Sustainability Committee

Facilities and Sustainability Committee

Charge of Committee

To elicit broad perspectives and advice regarding facility and sustainability needs of the College in order to serve the constituency groups and college by:

- Providing input and reviewing plans for utilization, maintenance, construction, or renovation of facilities in concert with the District Facilities Committee;
- Encouraging progress towards more sustainable use of energy, water, open space and other resources by promoting reduced consumption, reuse, recycling, and composting of these resources;
- Providing input, reviewing, and encouraging transportation and campus access strategies that encourage
 use of public transportation, ride-sharing, bicycle, and pedestrian access.

The Committee will provide an advisory linkage to the President through College Council on all matters pertaining to Facilities and Sustainability in the implementation of Strategic Goals, the College President's Climate Commitment, the Educational Master Plan, the Climate Action Plan, the Facilities Master Plan, the Scheduled Maintenance Plan, and Ad Hoc Facilities and Sustainability Projects as needed.

The Facilities and Sustainability Committee meeting provides a forum to discuss physical projects on campus and provide input.

The committee will maintain an informational website concerning sustainability:

http://www.laspositascollege.edu/green/index.php (/green/index.php)

Reporting Relationship

College Council

Membership

Chair

Non-voting member who is selected by Facilities and Sustainability Committee vote and serves on College Council

CURRENT CHAIR: TBD

VOTING MEMBERS	
Administrator	Vacant
Classified Professional	Cindy Balero
Classified Professional	Lina Chea
Classified Professional	Vacant
Classified Professional	Vacant
Dean, Academic	Nan Ho
Faculty Member, A&H	Natalie Kellner

Faculty Member, PATH	James Giacomazzi
Faculty Member, BSSL	Daniel Cearley
Faculty Member, STEM	Russell Jensen
Faculty Member, Student Services	Vacant
LPCSG Representative	Vacant
Vice President of Academic Services	Kristina Whalen
Vice President of Administrative Services	Anette Raichbart
Vice President of Student Services	Jeanne Wilson
NON-VOTING Members	
Director of Maintenance & Operations	Walter Blevins
LPC Project Planner/Manager	Ann Kroll
VC of Facilities & Bond Program	Owen Letcher

Updated: August 19, 2021

Membership Term

Two Years

For more information please contact:

Committee Chair

Michael Ansell 925-424-1399 MAnsell@laspositascollege.edu

Committee Meeting Schedule

Fourth Monday Room 1687 2:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m

3000 Campus Hill Drive Livermore, CA 94551 (925) 424-1000

Apply for Admission

(https://www.opencccapply.net/cccapply-welcome? cccMisCode=481)

Bookstore (http://www.bkstr.com/laspositasstore/home)

Canvas (https://clpccd.instructure.com/login/canvas)

Contact (/feedback.php)

Faculty & Staff Email (https://outlook.office.com)

Student Email

(https://mail.google.com/a/zonemail.clpccd.edu)

The Zone

(https://myportal.clpccd.cc.ca.us/cp/home/displaylogin) |

CLASS-Web (https://bw11.clpccd.cc.ca.us/)

Student Government (/lpcsg/index.php)