Accreditation Steering Committee

College Council Approved May 13, 2021

Charge:

The Accreditation Steering Committee (Steering Committee) is a standing committee of the College Council. The Steering Committee will provide leadership and management of the College's accreditation and ACCJC related matters, and the College Council will provide review, direction, and accountability.

Responsibilities include, but are not limited to:

- Recommending timelines to College Council and Expanded Steering Committees;
- Attending and disseminating information from ACCJC workshops and training;
- Monitoring progress and identifying completion/compliance of accreditation work;
- Regularly updating the campus community on accreditation progress;
- Working with Staff Development to provide technical assistance and training;
- Assisting committees that have accreditation elements in their charge;
- Identifying and advising areas of campus work that need focused attention as related to the accreditation standards;
- Reporting regularly to the Academic Senate and College Council.

COMMITTEE: ACCREDITATION STEERING COMMITTEE

e e i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i			
Reporting Relationship:	College Council		
<u>Chairperson:</u>	Accreditation Liaison Officer (ALO) appointed by President		
Voting Member:	Only in the event of a tie		
Serves on College Council:	Yes		
MEMBERS:			
<u>Voting:</u>	Accreditation Liaison Officer (ALO)		
	Faculty Lead (Recommended by ALO/Appointed by Academic Senate)		
	Director of Research, Planning and Institutional Effectiveness		
	Faculty Member		
	Document/Archivist		
<u>Quorum:</u>	5 Voting Members; Quorum = 3		
<u>Non-Voting:</u>	Executive Assistant to Vice President of Academic Services		
Expanded Steering Committee	Membership to the Accreditation Expanded Steering Committee is		
	recommended by the Accreditation Steering Committee and approved by		
	College Council. All members of the Expanded Steering Committee may vote.		
	Administrator (8)		
	Faculty (8)		
	Classified (8)		
<u>Quorum:</u>	24 Voting Members; Quorum = 13		

<u>Term:</u>	Once selected for the Steering Committee, the term expires after the next Self- Evaluation Report and/or Site Visit is complete.
	Once selected for the Expanded Steering Committee, the term expires after the next Self-Evaluation Report and/or Site Visit is complete

ACCREDITATION STEE	RING COMM	<u>IITTEE</u>			
3rd Tuesday of each month	n, 3:30 p.m 5	:00 p.m.			
Reporting Relationship:	College Council				
Chairperson: Accreditation Liaison Officer	Kristina Whalen				
Support:	Carolyn Scott				
MEMBERSHIP	Vote?	2021-22			
Director of Research, Planning and Institutional Effectiveness	Y	Rajinder Samra			
Document/Archivist	Y	Tim Druley			
Faculty Member, Lead	Y				
Faculty Member-1	Y				
Vice President of Academic Services Y Kristina Whalen					
NON-VOT					
Executive Assistant Academic Services	N	Carolyn Scott			
Voting:					
Quorum:	3				
ACCREDITATION EXPANDED STEERING COMMITTEE Membership to Accreditation Expanded Steering Committee is recommended by the Accreditation Steering Committee and approved by College Council as needed. Administrator Y Kristina Whalen, ALO					
Administrator	Y	Dyrell Foster			
Administrator	Y	Rajinder Samra			
Administrator	Y	Stuart McElderry			
Administrator	Y	Dean of Student Services			
Administrator	Y	Steve Gunderson			
Administrator	Y	Anette Raichbart			
Administrator	Y	Owen Letcher			
Faculty	Y	Nadiyah Taylor			
Faculty	Y	Ann Hight			
Faculty	Y	Elena Cole			
Faculty	Y	Tina Inzerilla			
Faculty	Y	Jin Tsubota			
Faculty Faculty	Y Y	Heike Gecox Mike Ansell			
Faculty	Y	Rajeev Chopra			
Classified	Y	Sui Song			
Classified	Y	Carolyn Scott			
Classified	Y	Andrea Migliaccio			
Classified	Y	Heidi Ulrech			
Classified	Y	David Rodriguez			
Classified	Y				
Classified	Y				
Classified	Y				
Voting:					
Quorum:	13				
ACCJC Standard	Admin Lead	Faculty Lead(s)			
I.A & I.B: Mission, Academic Quality & Institutional Effectiveness	Rajinder Samra	Nadiyah Taylor Ann Hight			
I.C: Institutional Integrity	Kristina Whalen	Sarah Thompson			
II.A.: Instructional Programs	Stuart McElderry	Elena Cole			
II.B: Library & Learning Support Services	Stuart McElderry	Tina Inzerilla Jin Tsubota			
II.C: Student Support Services	Dean of Student				
III.A: Human Resources	Services Kristina Whalen	Heike Gecox			
III.B: Physical Resources	Owen Letcher/Dyrell Foster	Mike Ansell			
III.C: Technology Resources	Steve Gunderson	Titian Lish			
III.D: Fiscal Resources	Anette Raichbart	Rajeev Chopra			
IV.A Decision-making Roles & Processes	Kristina Whalen	Elena Cole			
Quality Focus Essay		Jin Tsubota			