

# **COLLEGE COUNCIL AGENDA**

November 17, 2022 | 2:30-4:30 pm | Zoom

Foster

Foster

# **Agenda Item**

Las Positas College is an inclusive, learningcentered, equity-focused environment that offers educational opportunities and support for completion of students' transfer, degree, and career-technical goals while promoting life-long learning.

## LPC Planning Priorities

LPC Mission Statement

- Establish a knowledge base and an appreciation for equity; create a sense of urgency about moving toward equity; institutionalize equity in decision-making, assessment, and accountability; and build capacity to resolve inequities.
- Increase student success and completion through change in college practices and processes: coordinating needed academic support, removing barriers, and supporting focused professional development across the campus.

## College Council Quorum: 9

#### **Non-Voting Members:**

Dyrell Foster, President (Chair)

#### **Voting Members:**

Kristina Whalen, V.P. Academic Services & Accreditation Steering Cmte, CEMC

Anette Raichbart, V.P. Administrative Services & Budget Development Cmte

Jeanne Wilson, V.P. Student Services

Rajinder Samra, IPEC

Tom Orf, CEMC, Faculty Association

Russell Jensen, Facilities & Sustainability

Titian Lish, Resource Allocation

Mike McQuiston, Technology

Kristy Woods, Guided Pathways

Melissa Korber, CTE

Sarah Thompson, Academic Senate President

Vacant, Academic Senate V.P.

Jean O'Neil-Opipari, Classified Senate President

Elizabeth McWhorter, Classified Senate V.P.

Lara Wiedemeier, LPCSG President

Vacant, LPCSG V.P.

Mike Alvarez, LPC SEIU

1.	Call to Order	Foster
2.	Review and Approval of Agenda	Foster
3.	Review and Approval of Draft Minutes September 22, 2022	Foster
4.	Action Items	
5.	Old Business	
	• COVID-19 Update	Foster
	• EMP Planning Cycle	Samra
	ACCJC Team Site Visit Report	Foster
6.	New Business	
	<ul> <li>Aviation Maintenance Technology (AMT)</li> </ul>	Cearly

# 8. Updates

7. Information Items

College Strategic Priorities: Update

•	Technology Committee	McQuiston
•	LPC Student Government	Wiedemeier
•	SEIU	Alvarez
•	Faculty Association	Orf
•	Academic Senate	Thompson
•	Classified Senate	O'Neil-Opipari
•	Guided Pathways Committee	Woods
•	Accreditation Steering Committee	Whalen
•	VP Academic Services	Whalen
•	College Enrollment Management Committee	Orf/Whalen
•	Budget Development Committee	Raichbart
•	VP Administrative Services	Raichbart
•	VP Student Services	Wilson
•	Facilities and Sustainability Committee	Jensen
•	Institutional Planning and Effectiveness Committee	Samra
•	Resource Allocation Committee	Lish
•	Career Technical Education	Korber

# 9. Good of the Order

10. Adjournment

11. Next Regular Meeting: December 8, 2022, 3:30-4:30 p.m.