

Lara Wiedemeier, LPCSG President

Vacant, LPCSG V.P.

Mike Alvarez, LPC SEIU

## **COLLEGE COUNCIL AGENDA**

December 8, 2022 | 2:30-4:30 pm | Zoom

## **Agenda Item**

LPC Mission Statement			
Las Positas College is an inclusive, learning- centered, equity-focused environment that offers educational opportunities and support for completion of students' transfer, degree, and career-technical goals while promoting life-long learning.	1.	Call to Order	Foster
	2.	Review and Approval of Agenda	Foster
	3.	Review and Approval of Draft Minutes  November 17, 2022	Foster
LPC Planning Priorities	4.	Action Items	Consiler
❖ Establish a knowledge base and an appreciation for equity; create a sense of urgency about moving toward equity; institutionalize equity in decision-making, assessment, and accountability; and build capacity to resolve inequities.		<ul> <li>Aviation Maintenance Technology (AMT)</li> <li>EMP Planning Cycle</li> </ul>	Cearly Samra
	5.	<ul><li>Old Business</li><li>COVID-19 Update</li></ul>	Foster
❖ Increase student success and completion through change in college practices and processes: coordinating needed academic support, removing barriers, and supporting focused professional development across the campus.	6.	New Business - None	
	7.	<ul> <li>Information Items</li> <li>IEPI: Partnership Resource Team Visits in Spring 2</li> </ul>	Foster 023
	8.	Updates	
College Council Quorum: 9		Technology Committee	McQuiston
		• LPC Student Government	Wiedemeier
Non-Voting Members: Dyrell Foster, President (Chair)		• SEIU	Alvarez
		• Faculty Association	Orf
Voting Members:		Academic Senate	Thompson
Kristina Whalen, V.P. Academic Services		Classified Senate	O'Neil-Opipari
& Accreditation Steering Cmte, CEMC		<ul> <li>Guided Pathways Committee</li> </ul>	Woods
Anette Raichbart, V.P. Administrative Services & Budget Development Cmte		Accreditation Steering Committee	Whalen
Jeanne Wilson, V.P. Student Services		VP Academic Services	Whalen
Rajinder Samra, IPEC		College Enrollment Management Committee	Orf/Whalen
Tom Orf, CEMC, Faculty Association		Budget Development Committee	Raichbart
Russell Jensen, Facilities & Sustainability Titian Lish, Resource Allocation		<ul> <li>VP Administrative Services</li> </ul>	Raichbart
Mike McQuiston, Technology		<ul> <li>VP Student Services</li> </ul>	Wilson
Kristy Woods, Guided Pathways		<ul> <li>Facilities and Sustainability Committee</li> </ul>	Jensen
Melissa Korber, CTE		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
Sarah Thompson, Academic Senate President Vacant, Academic Senate V.P.		• Institutional Planning and Effectiveness Committee	
Jean O'Neil-Opipari, Classified Senate President		Resource Allocation Committee	Lish
Elizabeth McWhorter, Classified Senate V.P.		<ul> <li>Career Technical Education</li> </ul>	Korber

## 10. Adjournment

9. Good of the Order

**11. Next Regular Meeting:** January 26, 2023, 2:30-4:30 p.m.

Foster