

Las Positas College Student Government Las Positas College-Student Life Office 3000 Campus Hill Drive, Building 1600, Room 1640 Livermore, CA 94551 <u>http://www.laspositascollege.edu/lpcsg/</u>

Emergency Senate Meeting | Tuesday, May, 2 2023, | 4:00 PM| In-Person

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Las Positas College Student Government will hold an <u>Senate Meeting</u> on 5/2/2023 at 4:00 pm. The LPCSG Executive Board reserves the right to suspend the orders of the day if necessary to conduct business. Disability-related accommodations will be provided upon request. Persons requesting such accommodations should contact <u>Josué Hernández</u>, Program Coordinator for Student Life & Leadership, at <u>jahernandez@laspositascollege.edu</u> or (925) 424-1494, no less than three (3) working days prior to the meeting. The LPCSG will make efforts to meet requests made after such date, if possible. Please contact the <u>LPCSG President</u> for any agenda-related questions.

Pursuant to <u>Government Code §54957.5</u>: Supplemental materials distributed less than seventy-two (72) hours before this meeting to a majority of the LPCSG Student Senate will be made available for public inspection at this meeting. Materials prepared by LPCSG Executive Board Members and distributed during the meeting are available for public inspection at the meeting or after the meeting if prepared by some other person. Documents will also be posted on the Las Positas College Student Government Agendas & Minutes website.



Las Positas College Student Government Special Senate Meeting Agenda Tuesday, May 2, 2023 | 4:00 PM

I. CALL TO ORDER (1 min)

II. ROLL CALL

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

Lara Wiedemeier	-	President (Chair)
Morgan Minkler	-	Vice President
Fernando Torres	-	Director of Legislation
Lena Munad	-	Director of Communication
Mona Gholikhamseh	-	Director of Events
Vacant	-	Director of Programs and Services
Brody Price	-	Director of Finance
Armina Rahman	-	Director of Inter-Club Council (ICC)

-

STUDENT TRUSTEE

Alexa Sumitra

Las Positas College (LPC) Student Trustee

SENATORS

Omar Au
Regina Aguas
Evren Yuncuoglu
Brenda Loza
Shreshth Sarin
Vishva Parmar

ADVISORS

Shawn Taylor	-	Director of Student Equity and Success
Josué Hernández	-	Program Coordinator of Student Life & Leadership

- **III. QUORUM** (1 min)
- IV. APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA
- V. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

VI. GUEST SPEAKERS

- Alternative Academic Calendar Year Presentation: Vice Chancellor Theresa Fleischer Rowland and Jason Ames
- VII. PUBLIC COMMENT (3 minutes per person) Students and members of the public are encouraged to speak on any topic during public comment. Each individual is limited to three minutes. If students or members of the public wish to address an item on the agenda during the meeting or ask questions during the meeting, they need to be recognized by the Chairperson by both raising their hand and speaking out their name. Their comment is limited to three minutes. (CA Education Code 72121.5 and Government Code 54954.3)

VII. NEW BUSINESS

Senator	M. Minkler will recommend Senators to be appointed	5 minutes
Appointments		
-		
Morgan Minkler		
Election Results	F. Torres & L. Wiedemeier will provide an update on the	10 minutes
-	LPCSG 2023-2024 Election, provide the validified	
Fernando Torres &	election results, and announce the 2023-2023 Executive	
Lara Wiedemeier	Board.	
CBRC Bylaws	F. Torres will present an LPCSG Bylaws Revision	20 minutes
Revision	approved by the LPCSG CBRC to the Senate for feedback	
-	and approval to be voted upon at the next Senate Meeting.	
Fernando Torres		
End of the Year	L. Wiedemeier will provide an update and lead a	15 minutes
Celebration	discussion about the End of the Year Celebration.	
-		
Lara Wiedemeier		
LPCSG	L. Wiedemeier will present 2 nominees to vote upon to be	5 minutes
Recognitions	recognized at the LPCSG End of the Year Celebration.	
-		
Lara Wiedemeier		
Training Retreat	L. Wiedemeier will present having an LPCSG Training	5 minutes
-	retreat with 2023-2024 Newly Elected LPCSG Cohort	
Lara Wiedemeier	with 2022-2023 LPCSG Cohort.	

IX. OFFICER REPORTS

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

Lara Wiedemeier	-	President (Chair)
Morgan Minkler	-	Vice President
Fernando Torres	-	Director of Legislation
Lena Munad	-	Director of Communication

Mona Gholikhamseh	-	Director of Events
Vacant	-	Director of Programs and Services
Brody Price	-	Director of Finance
Armina Rahman	-	Director of Inter-Club Council (ICC)

-

STUDENT TRUSTEE

Alexa Sumitra

- Las Positas College (LPC) Student Trustee

SENATORS

Omar Au	
Regina Aguas	
Evren Yuncuoglu	
Brenda Loza	
Shreshth Sarin	
Vishva Parmar	

ADVISORS

Shawn Taylor		- Director of Student Equity and Success
Josué Hernández	-	Program Coordinator of Student Life & Leadership

X. ANNOUNCEMENTS (3 mins)

XI. GOOD OF THE ORDER

XII. ADJOURNMENT