Mathematics

Mathematics Department Part-Time (Adjunct) Faculty

 

 

 

No Photograph Available

Sylvia Anderson

email: sanderson@laspositascollege.edu


 

Photograph of David Badal

David Badal

email: dbadal@laspositascollege.edu

B.A. Mathematics, University of California, Berkeley
M.A. Mathematics, University of California, Berkeley

 

No Photograph Available

Preeti Batra

email: pbatra@laspositascollege.edu

B.Sc. Mathematics, India
M.Sc Mathematics, India


Photograph of Diane Belak

Diane Belak

email: dbelak@laspositascollege.edu

B.S. Mathematics, Colorado State University
M.S. Mathematics, Colorado State University


Photograph of Anna Belaustegui

Anna Belaustegui

email: abelaustegui@laspositascollege.edu

B.S. Mathematics, California State University, Hayward
M.A. Mathematics Education, San Francisco State University



Photograph Not Available

Reza Brojerdi

email: rbrojerdi@laspositascollege.edu

Ph.D. Physics, Pierre and Marie Curie University, Paris, France
M.S. Mathematics,California State University, East Bay
M.S. Electrical Engineering, ESIEE, France,
M.S. Material Science and Engineering, Nancy University, France
B.S. Physical Science, Paris, France


 

Cody Dance

Cody Dance

email: cdance@laspositascollege.edu

B.S. Mathematics, UC Berkeley
Ph.D. Mathematics, University of North Texas


 

darck.jpg

Jeff Darck

email: jdarck@laspositascollege.edu


 

 

Photograph Not Available

Lucy Edwards

email: ledwards@laspositascollege.edu

B.S. Mathematics, Baldwin-Wallace College (now Baldwin-Wallace University)
M.S.A.M. Operations Research, Carnegie-Mellon University

 

Photograph of David Faulkner

David Faulkner

email: dfaulkner@laspositascollege.edu

B.A. Mathematics & Physics, Whitman College
B.S. Mechanical Engineering, California Institute of Technology
M.S. Applied Mathematics, California State University, Hayward
M.S. Mechanical Engineering, California Institute of Technology
S.S. Teaching Cred in Math and Physics, California State University, Hayward


Photograph Not Available

Carrie Frates

email: cfrates@laspositascollege.edu

B.S. Mathematics, California State University, Hayward
Single Subject Teaching Credential, California State University, Hayward
M.S. Mathematics Education, Curriculum, California State University, Hayward



Photograph of Sarah Ghannadan

Sarah Ghannadan

email: sghannadan@laspositascollege.edu

B.S. Applied Mathematics from UCLA
M.ED Mathematics Education from UCLA
Single Subject Teaching Credential in Secondary Mathematics from UCLA

 

gonzalinajec.jpg

Nidia Gonzalinajec

email: ngonzalinajec@laspositascollege.edu

B.A., Pure Mathematics from University of California, Berkeley
M.S., Pure Mathematics from California State University, East Bay



Photograph of Ozlem

Ozlem Guclu

email: oguclu@laspositascollege.edu

B.A. Mathematics, Turkey
M.S. Applied Mathematics, California State University, East Bay
Teaching Credential, Stanford University


Photograph of Jim Hannon

Willard (Jim) Hannon

email: whannon@laspositascollege.edu

B.S. Geophysical Engineering, St. Louis University
Ph.D. Geophysics, St. Louis University


Photograph of Trang Hoang

Trang Hoang

email: thoang@laspositascollege.edu

A.A. Mathematics, Chabot College
B.S. Mathematics, California State University, East Bay
M.S. Mathematics, California State University, East Bay


 

Photograph Not Available

Darcy Horne

email: dhorne@laspositascollege.edu


 

Photograph Not Available

Nooshin Jamasbi

email: njamasbi@laspositascollege.edu

B.S., Mathematics and Physics, University of North Texas
M.S., Physics, University of North Texas
Ph.D., Physics, University of North Texas


 

Photograph of Seth Lavender

Seth Lavender

email: slavender@laspositascollege.edu

B.S. Applied Mathematics, Environmental Sciences Option; University of California, Riverside
M.S. Applied Mathematics; California State University, East Bay


Photograph of Amitesh Maiti

Amitesh Maiti

email: amaiti@laspositascollege.edu

B.S., Physics (Honors), Presidency College, Kolkata, India
Minor, Mathematics & Statistics, Presidency College, Kolkata, India
Ph.D. Physics, University of California, Berkeley

Physicist at Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

 

BaishaliMaiti

Baishali Maiti

email: bmaiti@laspositascollege.edu

B.S. Math,University of Calcutta, India
M.S. Applied Math, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, N.C.

 

 

Photograph Not Available

Mehrdad Mohebi

email: mmohebi@clpccd.cc.ca.us

B.S. Physics University of San Francisco
M.S Physics, University of North Texas
Ph.D. Physics University of North Texas


Photograph of Dennis Nelson

Dennis Nelson

email: ldnelson@comcast.net

B.S., Electrical Engineering, University of Nebraska
M.S., Electrical Engineering, University of Nebraska
Ph.D., Engineering, University of California, Davis

 

Nguyen.jpg

ThanhThao Nguyen

email: tnguyen@laspositascollege.edu

A.S., Mathematics, Las Positas College
B.S., Pure Mathematics, California State University, East Bay
M.S., Pure Mathematics, California State University, East Bay



Photograph Not Available

Namita Saxena

email: nsaxena@laspositascollege.edu

B.Sc., Mathematics, P. P. N. College, Kanpur, India.
M.Sc., Mathematics, P. P. N. College, Kanpur, India.
M.Phil., Mathematics, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Roorkee, India.
PhD, Applied Mathematics, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Roorkee, India.
Certification in Database and Data Analytics, UCSC Extension, Santa Clara



Photograph of Amit Singh

Amit Singh

email: asingh@laspositascollege.edu

B.S. Electrical Engineering, University of California, Riverside
M.S. Applied Mathematics, California State University, East Bay



Photograph of Zachary Straus

Zachary Straus

email: zstraus@laspositascollege.edu

B.S. Mathematics, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
M.S. Mathematics, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo


Photograph of Stephanie Tyler

Stephanie Tyler

email: momtyler@comcast.net

B.S. Genetics, University of California, Davis
M.S. Applied Mathematics, California State University, East Bay


Photograph of Marty Valentine

Marty Valentine

email: mvalentine@laspositascollege.edu

B.A. Mathematics, California State University, Sacramento
Single Subject Teaching Credential (Secondary Mathematics), California State University, Sacramento
M.A. Mathematics Education, Western Governor's University

 

Photograph of Noorullah Wardak

Noorullah Wardak

email: nwardak@laspositascollege.edu

B.S. Business Administration, California State University, East Bay
M.S. Applied Mathematics, California State University, East Bay

 

Photograph Not Available

W. Travis White

email: wtwhite@laspositascollege.edu


Photograph of Timothy Wutke

Timothy Wutke

email: twutke@laspositascollege.edu

B.A. Mathematics, Concordia University (Irvine)
M.S. Mathematics, California State University, East Bay

 

Retired Faculty

 

Photograph of Charles Barnett

Charles "Chuck" Barnett

email: cjbarnett2@comcast.net

B.S. Engineering Physics, University of California, Berkeley
M.S. Engineering Physics, University of California, Berkeley
M.S. Mathematics, California State University, East Bay
Ph.D. Engineering/Applied Science, University of California, Davis

 

Photograph of Alan Longmuir

Alan Longmuir

email: alongmuir@laspositascollege.edu

B.S. Electrical Engineering, University of British Columbia
Ph.D Applied Mathematics, University of British Columbia

 

 


 


 

Print this Page Email this Page

Page last modified: August 28, 2017