

Academic Senate Agenda

April 25, 2018 | 3:45 pm | Rm 1687

Presenter

LPC Mission Statement

Las Positas College is an inclusive learning-centered institution providing educational opportunities and support for completion of students' transfer, degree, basic skills, career-technical, and retraining goals.

LPC Planning Priorities

- Establish regular and ongoing processes to implement best practices to meet ACCJC standards.
- Provide necessary institutional support for curriculum development and maintenance.
- Develop processes to facilitate ongoing meaningful assessment of SLOs and integrate assessment of SLOs into college processes.
- Expand tutoring services to meet demand and support student success in Basic Skills, CTE, and Transfer courses.

Academic Senate

Members:

Senate President: Melissa Korber **Senate VP:** Tina Inzerilla, Ph.D.

Senate Secretary:

Senate Treasurer: Kimberly Tomlinson Senate Admin Assist: Rifka Several A&H: Katie Eagan, Cindy Rosefield,

Catherine Suarez

CATSS: Robin Roy (Fall), John Rosen

MSEPS: Ashley Young

BHAWK: Steve Navarro (Fall), Andy

Cumbo (Spring)

Student Services: Joel Gagnon, Angella

VenJohn

Part-time Faculty: Vicki Pabley
Faculty Association: Debbie Fields
Student Government: Garrett

Culbertson

1. GENERAL BUSINESS

Melissa Korber

1.1 Call to Order/Quorum

Items 1-4

- 1.2 Approval of Agenda
- 1.3 Review and Approval of Minutes
- **1.4 Public Comments** (This time is reserved for members of the public to address the Academic Senate. Please limit comments to three minutes. In accordance with the Brown Act, the Academic Senate cannot act on these items.)

2. ACTION ITEMS:

- 2.1 Approval of Academic Senate Executive Officers and Parttime Representatives Election Ballot
- 2.2 Rescission of AD-T Resolution
- 2.3 Board and Administrative Policy on Hours and Units
- 2.4 Curriculum Committee Charge
- 2.5 Endorsement of Student Resolution

3. CONSENT ITEMS

- 3.1 Curriculum Committee approvals from April 16
- **3.2 Communication Studies sabbatical replacement hiring committee approvals:** Tim Heisler, Jim Dobson, Kali Rippel and Mike Ansell
 - 3.3 Funding for Appreciation Event: Up to \$600

4.0 REPORTS

4.1 CEMC LaVaughn

Hart

4.2 District Integrated Planning & Budget LaVaughn

Hart

4.3 CTE Liaison Scott Miner

4.4 Curriculum CommitteeCraig Kutil4.5 Accreditation Steering CommitteeTina Inzerilla4.6 Faculty Hiring Prioritization CommitteeHeike Gecox4.7 Faculty AssociationDebbie Fields

4.8 Student Learning Outcomes Ann Hight
4.9 Student Success Committee Nessa Julian

4.10 Student Senate Garrett Culbertson

4.11 Treasurer Kimberly

Tomlinson

4.12 President Melissa Korber

5.0 OLD BUSINESS - DISCUSSION

Page 2

5.1 Guided Pathways: Tina Inzerilla/Angella VenJohn Kimberly Tomlinson

5.2 Appreciation Event Task Force:

6.0 NEW BUSINESS

- 7. GOOD OF THE ORDER
 7.1 Announcements/Comments
- 8. ADJOURMENT
- 9. NEXT MEETING Wednesday, May 9, 2018