1. Read through the committ	ee dates/	times an	d ot	ner info	o & let	me* know if anything needs revision	n or modification (send revision	n info to David Powers d	powers@laspositascolle	ege.edu)
2. If you are going to be a cha	air or co-	chair nex	ct ye	ar - sig	ın up i	n a box to the right of the red line an	d note 'chair' with your name			
3. If you already have FA or S	Senate ap	proval fo	or a d	commit	ttee as	ssignment next year, please note tha	t next to your name when you	put your name in the sig	n-up box for your comm	ittee
4. Sign ups are done to the ri	ight of the	e red line	։ - pւ	ıt your	name	in a box on the line of the committe	you are interested in (it's OK,	if the box does not have	a bold border)	
Note: Everyone with the link to	this sprea	adsheet c	an e	nter the	eir nan	nes - which means that everyone can e	dit the file - so please be careful	and don't edit out someone	e else's info/choice	
bright green = committee slo	t confirm	ed and/o	r tha	at com	mittee	is complete with the folks that have	signed up			
							Sign- ups are all over here			
Committee info on the LPC G	<u> Srapevine</u>		http:/	/www.las	spositas	scollege.edu/gv/committees.php				
							Enter your name below			
Instructions:										
Committee	start	end	1st	2nd 3rd	4th					
Health & Safety	12:30 PM	2:00 PM		М		1 positions available; 2 faculty college wide	Elizabeth Owens (1st choice)	Bhairav Singh (2nd choice)		
						0	Ruchira Majumdar (2nd year		14 -: PL-: - 1-11 (0 - 1	
Technology	1:30 PM	3:30 PM	М			1 faculty per division	of a two year term/1st choice)	Howard Blumenfeld (3rd choice)	Kai Blaisdell (3rd Choice)	
Curriculum	2:30 PM	4:30 PM	М	М		2 faculty per division, 2 faculty at large, 1 librarian	Chris Dudzik (2nd Choice)			
Professional Development	2:30 PM	4:30 PM		М		1 faculty per division	David Powers (chair)	Howard Blumenfeld (1st choice)	Ann Hight (3rd choice)	
SLOs	2:30 PM	4:30 PM		М	М	2 faculty per division, 1 faculty at large	Jennie Graham (non- voting)	(	Jennifer Decker (1st choice)	
Facilities & Sustainability	2:30 PM	4:30 PM			М	1 faculty per division	Robin Rehagen (2nd year)	Howard Blumenfeld (2nd choice)	Kai Blaisdell (2nd choice)	
Committee	start	end	1st	2nd 3rd	4th			,	,	
						46 11 6 40 11 11	David Montelongo (2nd		Ashley McHale (2nd	
Academic Senate	2:30 PM	4:30 PM		W	W	1 faculty for every 10 in division	choice)	Jenny Siders	year)	Ashley Young
Program Review	3:00 PM	4:30 PM		w	w	2 faculty per division; 1 librarian	Kai Blaisdell (1st Choice)	Bhairav Singh (2nd year of two-year term/1st choice)	David Montelongo (3rd choice)	Jennifer Decker (3rd choice)
Committee	start	end	1st	2nd 3rd	4th					
Student Equity and Achieven	12:30 PM	4:00 PM		Th		1 faculty per division	Segal Boaz (1st choice) 2nd year of 2 year term	Carrie Frates (3rd choice)	Jennifer Siders (2nd choice - if time changed)	
Math and Language Equity	2:30 PM	4:00 PM			Tu	3 faculty at large	Alain Olavarrieta (2nd choice)	Jennie Graham		
RAC (Resource Alloc)	2:30 PM	4:30 PM	Th			1 faculty per division	Ruchira Majumdar (3rd choice)	Alain Olavarrieta (3rd choice)	Jill Carbone (3rd choice)	David Everett
IPEC (Inst. Planning)	2:30 PM	4:30 PM		Th		1 faculty per division	Ruchira Majumdar (2nd choice)	Ann Hight (2nd choice)	Jill Carbone 2nd choice	
СЕМС	10:30 AM	12:00 PM		F	F	4 faculty campus-wide; FA appointed	Tom Orf			
DE Distance Education	10:00 AM				F	2 faculty per division, 1 librarian	Barbara Zingg (chair)	Bobby August	Debbie Fields	
Committee	start	end	1st	2nd 3rd	4th					
Sabbatical Leave	2:00 PM	4:00 PM		Th	Th	3 faculty positions campus-wide (not by division); appointments by FA (union)	Mike Ansell (appointed by FA)	Ann Hight (1st choice)	Michal (appointed by FA)	
						(union)	FAJ		(A)	

see page 39 of the Share d Gover nance Handb ook	CTE (Career Technical Educa	1:00 PM	2:00 PM				Tu	1 faculty per division	Jeff Weichert (Year 2)			
	Faculty Hiring Prioritization	s needed :30:00 PN	6:30 PM	w		W		half committee' 1 faculty per division	Alain Olavarrieta			
	Bookstore	TBA	TBA	?	?	?		half committee' 3 positions available; 3 total faculty	Dana Nakase (1st choice)			
	Scholarship Task Force	TBA	TBA	?	?	?	?	half committee'	Alain Olavarrieta			
	Calendar Task Force	TBA	TBA	?	?	?	?	half committee', FA appointed	Michael Peterson (FA appointed)	Dana Nakase (FA appointed)		
	Committee	start	end	1st	2nd	3rd	4th					
	District Planning & Budget	12:30 PM	2:30 PM	F				#? positions available; 2 LPC faculty rep appointed by Senate, 2 FA seats & President	Tom Orf			
	District Facilities	12:30 PM	1:30 PM				F	#? positions available; 1 LPC faculty rep appointed by Senate, 2 FA seats & President	Russell Jensen (2nd choice)			
	District Technology	9:00 AM	10:30 AM	1	F			3 faculty campus-wide; 2 appt by Senate; 1 appt by the FA district wide	Carlos Moreno (Senate appointed)	Debbie Fields (FA)		
	Committee	start	end	1st	2nd	3rd	4th					
	valuations (instead of a standing committee)							have to complete 4 evaluations/semester	Chris Dudzik (1st choice)	Bhairav Singh (3rd Choice)	Chris Dudzik (3rd Choice)	Carrie Frates (2nd Choice)
	Committee	end	1st	2nd	3rd	4th						
	College Council	2:30 PM	4:30 PM				Th	seats filled from other committees/positions	seats filled from other committees/positions			
	District EMC	10:30 AM	12:00 PM	F				appointed from College EMCommittees	Tom Orf			
	District Funding Formula Co	r3:00 PM	4:00 PM	F								
	Town Meeting	2:30 PM	4:30 PM	W				XXXXXXXX	XXXXXXXX	XXXXXXXX	XXXXXXXX	XXXXXXXX
	Division Meetings	2:30 PM	4:30 PM			W		XXXXXXXX	XXXXXXXX	XXXXXXXX	XXXXXXXX	XXXXXXXX
	Committee	start	end	1st	2nd	3rd	4th					
	Guided Pathway (Steering Co	:1:00 PM	3:00 PM			F			Kristy Woods (chair)	Carrie Frates (1st choice)	Jill Carbone 1st choice. Will chair fall 2024, but haven't served on comm yet	