skip links
Associated Students of Las Positas College

Associated Students of Las Positas College (ASLPC)




First Place: Cierra Green & Tre Wright

Second Place: Mike Milazo

Third Place: Kylie Liddle

Audience Choice: Hassiem Waldron



Elections for 2014-2015 ASLPC Officers

will be held on April 23 & 24, 2014


Check out ASLPC Officer Candidates Here



AS Logo

What is the ASLPC?

The Associated Students of Las Positas College (ASLPC) is LPC's student government. We represent student interests on local, state, and national levels by lobbying legislators, attending conferences, and being members of campus committees. We also put on campus events, fund student clubs, and fund student scholarships. The ASLPC consists of elected or appointed officers and senators who obtain 150 student signatures. The ASLPC is funded by the Student Activity Fee and the Student Representation Fee. For more information, stop by the ASLPC Office located in Room 1643 of the SSA Building.

ASLPC Group Picture

Mission Statement

The Associated Students of Las Positas College (the Student Senate) is a non-partisan organization focused on promoting student involvement on campus and advocating for student interest.

Vision Statement

The Associated Students of Las Positas College (the Student Senate) is committed to removing barriers to access, promoting student success, and providing an atmosphere for better learning and personal growth.

Strategic Goals

Please click here for the Student Senate Strategic Goals for 2010-2015.


ASLPC Constitution & Bylaws

ASLPC Constitution (updated June 9, 2010)

ASLPC Bylaws (updated December, 2013)


State of the Student Senate: Spring 2012

Office of Student Life Annual Report: June 2013




Cynthia Ross
Director of Student Life

Sheri Moore
Student Life Assistant

Christopher Southorn

Ignacio Cortina Petrasic
Vice President

Christy Byrd
Director of Legislation

Kevin Lopez
Director of Communications

Brenton Arndt
Interim, Director of Events

Paulina Reynoso
ICC Chair

Cherry Ronaele Bogue
Student Trustee






Print this Page Email this Page

Page last modified: April 11, 2014