Assessment Center

Spring 2018 Assessment Schedule for

Open Lab Testing

Summer/Fall 2018 Scheduled Open Assessment Sessions -(PDF Flyer)

  • No appointments needed for testing.
  • Sessions will be 4 hours in length.
  • Students will be placed in the testing sessions on a first-come, first-served basis.
  • Students arriving after the start of testing will be seated as space becomes available.
  • The English assessment will take approximately 1.5 hours.
  • The Math assessment will take approximately 1.0 hour.
  • The English as a Second Language (ESL) assessment will take approximately 2.0 hours.
  • Please plan accordingly and allow at least 2 hours for testing.
  • Students will not be seated 1 hour prior to the end of the session.

Use the study guides for preparation prior to testing.

ESL students can take the assessment and complete orientation on the following dates:

December 15th from 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

January 11th from 9:00 am -1:00 pm

For more information please contact the Assessment Center at (925) 424-1475.

 

 

 

Choose any of the sessions listed below, please arrive on time and bring a photo ID.

November 2017

Wednesday 11/1/2017 1:00 pm-5:00 pm
Friday 11/3/2017 9:00 am-1:00 pm
Monday 11/6/2017 4:00 pm-8:00 pm
Wednesday 11/8/2017 1:00 pm-5:00 pm
Monday 11/13/2017 4:00 pm-8:00 pm
Wednesday 11/15/2017 1:00 pm-5:00 pm
Friday 11/17/2017 9:00 am-1:00 pm
Monday 11/20/2017 4:00 pm-8:00 pm
Monday 11/27/2017

3:00 pm-7:00 pm

Tuesday 11/28/2017 3:00 pm-7:00 pm
Wednesday 11/29/2017 3:00 pm-7:00 pm

December 2017

Friday 12/1/2017 9:00 am-1:00 pm
Monday 12/4/2017 4:00 pm-8:00 pm
Wednesday 12/6/2017 1:00 pm-5:00 pm
Friday 12/8/2017 9:00 am-1:00 pm
Monday 12/11/2017 4:00 pm-8:00 pm
Wednesday 12/13/2017 1:00 pm-5:00 pm

Friday

ESL ONLY

12/15/2017 9:00 am-1:00 pm
Monday 12/18/2017 4:00 pm-8:00 pm
Wednesday 12/20/2017 1:00 pm-5:00 pm

January 2018

Wednesday 1/3/2018 1:00 pm-5:00 pm
Friday 1/5/2018 9:00 am-1:00 pm
Monday 1/8/2018 4:00 pm-8:00 pm
Wednesday 1/10/2018 1:00 pm-5:00 pm

Thursday

ESL ONLY

1/11/2018

9:00 am-1:00 pm

 

Wednesday 1/17/2018 1:00 pm-5:00 pm
Friday 1/19/2018 9:00 am-1:00 pm
Monday 1/22/2018 4:00 pm-8:00 pm
Wednesday 1/24/2018 1:00 pm-5:00 pm
Friday 1/26/2018 9:00 am-1:00 pm
Monday 1/29/2018 4:00 pm-8:00 pm
Wednesday 1/31/2018 1:00 pm-5:00 pm

 

*** Students must have a photo ID and "W" ID number to test***

The Las Positas College Assessment Center provides English, Math, English as a Second Language and Chemistry, French and Spanish placement exams for Las Positas College students only. Due to our space limitations, we are not able to provide assessment testing for students who attend or plan to attend another institution. We also are not able to proctor exams for students taking courses with other institutions. If you would like a protor referral, please call 925-424-1475.

 

 

Assessment Center

Building 1600, Room 1642

Campus Map

video

Phone: 925.424.1475

Fax: 925.424.1402

 

Print this Page Email this Page

Page last modified: November 08, 2017