Mathematics

Mathematics Department Full-Time Faculty

 

Photograph of Bobby August

Math Department Coordinator

Robert (Bobby) August
Phone: 925.424.1386
email: raugust@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2115

B.S., Armstrong Atlantic State University
M.S., Western Kentucky University
M.F.A., University of California, Davis


Howard Blumenfeld

Howard Blumenfeld
Phone: 925.424.1342
email: hblumenfeld@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2130

BA, Mathematics, University of California, San Diego
MA, Mathematics, San Diego State University

Math 65 (HD1/HD2) (Fall Semester 2015)
Math 34 (V02) (Fall Semester 2015)


Photograph of Greg Daubenmire

Open Math Lab Coordinator

Gregory Daubenmire
Phone: 925.424.1385
email: gdaubenmire@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2128

A.S., Chemistry, College of San Mateo
B.S., Chemistry, San Jose State University
B.A., Mathematics, San Jose State University
M.S., Mathematics, San Jose State University


Jennie Graham

Jennie Graham
Phone: 925.424.1328
email: jgraham@laspositascollege.edu or (preferred) jenniekgraham@gmail.com
Office: 2191

B.S., University of California, Davis
M.S., California State University, East Bay


Photograph of Teri Henson

Teresa (Teri) Dern Henson
Phone: 925.424.1349
email: thenson@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2185

B.A., Geography, University of Colorado at Denver
M.S., Applied Mathematics, University of Colorado at Denver

Website


Craig Kutil Craig Kutil
Phone: 925.424.1346
email: ckutil@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2129

B.A,. Pure Mathematics and Applied Mathematics
B.A. Liberal Studies, Humbolt State University
M.S. Applied Mathematics - Environmental Systems: Mathematical Modeling, Humboldt State University

Website

Ruchira Majumdar Ruchira Majumdar
Phone: Phone: 925.424.1345
email: rmajumdar@laspositascollege.edu
office: 2123

B.Sc, Mathematics: Presidency College, University of Calcutta, Calcutta, India
M.Sc, Applied Mathematics: University of Calcutta, Calcutta, India
Ph.D, Applied Mathematics: Iowa State University, Ames, IA, USA

Ashley McHale Ashley McHale
Phone: 925.424.1351
Email: amchale@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2104

B.S., Mathematics, Elon University, Elon, NC
M.S., Applied Mathematics, Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX


Photograph of Jason Morris Jason Morris
Phone: 925.424.1340
email: jmorris@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2115

B.A., University of Texas at Austin
M.A., University of New Mexico

Picture of Elizabeth Owens

Elizabeth Owens
Phone: 925.424.1326
email: eowens@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2189

A.S., Engineering, A.S. Mathematics, A.S. Physics, College of the Sequoias
B.S., Mathematics, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
M.S., Applied Mathematics, UC Merced


Picture of Michael Peterson

Michael Peterson
Phone: 925.424.1327
email: mhpeterson@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2107

B.S., Mathematics, Stanford University
M.S., Mathematics Stanford University



Picture of Bhairav Singh

Bhairav Singh
Phone: 925.424.1347
email: bsingh@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2190

B.A., Mathematics, Princeton University
Ph.D., Mathematics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology



Picture of Randy Taylor Randy Taylor
Phone: 925.424.1311
email: rtaylor@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2164

B.A., California State University, Sacramento
M.S., Applied Math, California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
M.S., Computer Science, California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
M.S., Operations Research, University of California, Berkeley

Picture of Kristy Woods

Kristy Woods
(formerly A. Kristine Wagener)
Phone: 925.424.1329
email: kwoods@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2104

B.S., Mathematics, Willamette University, Salem, OR
M.S., Applied Mathematics, California State University, Hayward, CA

Website


Recently Retired Faculty

Photograph of Cindy Keune

Cindy Keune

Retired Spring 2015

BA, Mathematics, Cornell College, Mt. Vernon, Iowa
MS, Statistics, Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa
MBA, San Diego State University, San Diego, CA


Photograph of Brenda Weak Brenda Weak

Retired Summer 2012

B.S., Mathematics, and M.S., Statistics, Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS

Photograph of Dale Boercker Dale Boercker

Retired Spring 2011

B.S., Austin Peay State University
M.S.,California State University, Hayward
M.Ed., University of Florida

Photograph of Bill Dunn William (Bill) Dunn

Retired Spring 2005

A.A., Palomar College
B.S., University of California, Los Angeles
M.S., California State University, Hayward

Photograph of Jim Landre Jim Landre

Retired Spring 2005

B.A./M.A., Northern Michigan University
M.S. Michigan State University

Photograph of Wally Mara Walter Mara

Retired Spring 2004

B.S., Northwestern University
M.S., San Jose State University
Cand. Phil., University of California, Davis

Full-Time Faculty
Adjunct Faculty (coming soon)
 
Print this Page Email this Page

Page last modified: August 28, 2015