skip links
Mathematics

Mathematics Department Full-Time Faculty

 

Photograph of Bobby August Robert (Bobby) August
Phone: 925.424.1386
email: raugust@laspositascollege.edu
Office:2115

B.S., Armstrong Atlantic State University
M.S., Western Kentucky University

Howard Blumenfeld Howard Blumenfeld

Howard Blumenfeld
Phone: 925.424.1342
email: hblumenfeld@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2130
website: http://www.howardblumenfeld.com

BA, Mathematics, University of California, San Diego
MA, Mathematics, San Diego State University, San Diego



Photograph of Greg Daubenmire Gregory Daubenmire
Phone: 925.424.1385
email: gdaubenmire@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2128

A.S., College of San Mateo
B.A./B.S./M.S., San Jose State University

available soon!

Jennie Graham
Phone: 925.424.1328
email: jgraham@laspositascollege.edu or (preferred) jenniekgraham@gmail.com
Office: 2191

B.S., UC Davis
M.S., CSU East Bay


Photograph of Teri Henson

Teresa (Teri) Dern Henson
Phone: 925.424.1349
email: thenson@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2185
Website: click on my name!

B.A., Geography, M.S., Applied Mathematics, University of Colorado at Denver


Photograph of Cindy Keune Cindy Keune
Phone: 925.424.1330
email: ckeune@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2189
website

BA, Mathematics, Cornell College, Mt. Vernon, Iowa
MS, Statistics, Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa
MBA, San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Craig Kutil Craig Kutil
Phone: 925.424.1346
email: ckutil@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2129
website

B.A. Pure Mathematics and Applied Mathematics, B.A. Liberal Studies, and M.S. Applied Mathematics - Environmental Systems: Mathematical Modeling, Humboldt State University

Ruchira Majumdar Ruchira Majumdar
Phone: Phone: 925.424.1345
email: rmajumdar@laspositascollege.edu
office: 2123

B.Sc Mathematics: Presidency College, University of Calcutta, Calcutta, India
M.Sc Applied Mathematics: University of Calcutta, Calcutta, India
Ph.D Applied Mathematics: Iowa State University, Ames, IA, USA

Ashley McHale Ashley McHale
Phone: 925.424.1351
Email: amchale@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2104

B.S. Mathematics, Elon University, Elon, NC
M.S. Applied Mathematics, Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX


Photograph of Jason Morris Jason Morris
Phone: 925.424.1340
email: jmorris@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2115

B.A., University of Texas at Austin
M.A., University of New Mexico

Photograph of Randy Taylor Randy Taylor
Phone: 925.424.1311
email: rtaylor@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2164

B.A. California State University, Sacramento
M.S., Applied Math, California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
M.S., Computer Science, California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
M.S., Operations Research, University of California, Berkeley


Photograph of Kristy Woods Kristy Woods
(formerly A. Kristine Wagener)
Phone: 925.424.1329
email: kwoods@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2104
Website: Click here!

B.S., Mathematics, Willamette University, Salem, OR
M.S., Applied Mathematics, California State University, Hayward, CA

Recently Retired Faculty

Photograph of Brenda Weak Brenda Weak

Retired Summer 2012

B.S., Mathematics, and M.S., Statistics, Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS

Photograph of Dale Boercker Dale Boercker

Retired Spring 2011

B.S., Austin Peay State University
M.S.,California State University, Hayward
M.Ed., University of Florida

Photograph of Bill Dunn William (Bill) Dunn

Retired Spring 2005

A.A., Palomar College
B.S., University of California, Los Angeles
M.S., California State University, Hayward


Photograph of Jim Landre Jim Landre

Retired Spring 2005

B.A./M.A., Northern Michigan University
M.S. Michigan State University

Photograph of Wally Mara Walter Mara

Retired Spring 2004

B.S., Northwestern University
M.S., San Jose State University
Cand. Phil., University of California, Davis

Print this Page Email this Page

Page last modified: August 19, 2013