skip links
Mathematics

Information for Teaching Specific Courses

If you have questions regarding a specific course at Las Positas College, please feel free to contact the Course Coordinator. The course coordinator can answer any questions regarding what to emphasize in teaching a course, appropriate assignments for the students, suggestions for improving a course, and any other questions or concerns you may have.

In addition , a Course Information Sheet for each specific course is available below. This sheet contains important information about course content, TBA lab hour requirements in the ILC, Student Learning Outcomes, and other Mathematics Department and Las Positas College policies pertaining to instruction. Also available are sample syllabi, suggested calendars, and often homework sets. To receive these supplemental materials, please contact the appropriate course coordinator.

Textbooks: Course Coordinators may have copies of the current textbooks for you to use. However, if you are interested in receiving any auxiliary material, such as test banks or solution manuals, you will need to contact the publisher.

TBA Lab Hour: for courses with a TBA lab hour, click here to download the TBA Lab Hour Student Contract form.

Course Coordinators/Contact Information
Math 107

Howard Blumenfeld
Phone: 925.424.1342
email: hblumenfeld@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2130

M107 Course Information Sheet

Math 65

Teri Henson
Phone: 925.424.1349
email: thenson@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2185
and
Kristy Woods
Phone: 925.424.1329
email: kwagener@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2104

M65 Course Information Sheet

M65A Course Information Sheet
M65B Course Information Sheet

Math 55

Ashley McHale
Phone:925.424.1351
email: amchale@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2104
and
Randy Taylor
Phone:925.424.1311
email: rtaylor@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2164

M55 Course Information Sheet

M55A Course Information Sheet
M55B Course Information Sheet

Math 40

Robert August
Phone: 925.424.1386
email: raugust@laspositascollege.edu
Office:2115
and
Gregory (Greg) Daubenmire
Phone:925.424.1385
email: gdaubenmire@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2128

M40 Course Information Sheet

Math 45

Craig Kutil
Phone:925.424.1346
email: ckutil@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2129

M45 Course Information Sheet

Math 38

Randy Taylor
Phone:925.424.1311
email:rtaylor@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2164
and
Ruchira Majumdar
Phone: 925.424.1345
email: rmajumdar@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2123

M38 Course Information Sheet

Math 34

Cynthia (Cindy) Keune
Phone:925.424.1330
email:ckeune@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2189

M34 Course Information Sheet

Math 33

Kristy Woods
Phone:925.424.1329
email: kwagener@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2104

M33 Course Information Sheet - available soon

Math 20

Howard Blumenfeld
Phone: 925.424.1342
email: hblumenfeld@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2130
and
Craig Kutil
Phone:925.424.1346
email: ckutil@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2129

M20 Course Information Sheet

Math 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, and 10

Jason Morris
Phone:925.424.1340
email: jmorris@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2115

Math 1 Course Information Sheet
Math 2 Course Information Sheet

Print this Page Email this Page

Page last modified: July 08, 2014