Skip to main content
Physics Banner

Physics Faculty & Staff

Full-time Faculty

Dr. Robin Rehagen

925.424.1395
rrehagen@laspositascollege.edu
Room: 2151
Website

I’ve been a full-time instructor at Las Positas College since 2015. I received my bachelor’s degree in astrophysics from UC Berkeley in 2009 and my PhD in Astronomy from UCLA in 2015. My dissertation research focused on detecting ionizing ultraviolet light from some of the earliest galaxies to form in the universe, helping us to understand how galaxies and the gas between them evolve throughout cosmic time. In my teaching here at LPC, I want to bring the scientific method to life by encouraging students to design and implement their own physics laboratory experiments in class.

Eric Harpell

925.424.1379
eharpell@laspositascollege.edu
Room: 1823
Website

I have been a full time instructor at Las Positas College since leaving the UCLA Physics Department in 1986. During these many orbits around the sun, I have also worked part time at the Stanford Linear Accelerator Center and on astronomical projects at the Lick and Keck Observatories. My creative projects include the "Planet Tales" CD Rom guide to the solar system, and myriad web pages that you are likely to encounter if you explore a bit futher.

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. William Pezzaglia

650.430.0342
billium@well.com
Room: 1816 (Classroom)

Dr. Andrew Combs

925.424.1000
acombs@laspositascollege.edu
Room: 1831 (Classroom)

W. Travis White

WTWhite@laspositascollege.edu

Trevor Gonzalinajec

tgonzalinajec@laspositascollege.edu

Lab Technician

Andrew Lozano

925.424.1339
alozano@laspositascollege.edu

For more information please contact:

Eric Harpell
Faculty
925.424.1379
eharpell@laspositascollege.edu

Robin Rehagen
Faculty
925.424.1395
rrehagen@laspositascollege.edu

Andrew Lozano
Lab Technician
925.424.1339
alozano@laspositascollege.edu

Nan Ho
Mathematics, Science, Engineering & Public Safety Dean
925.424.1182
nho@laspositascollege.edu