Skip to main content
Biology Banner

Biology Faculty & Staff

Name Title Classification
Boaz, Segal Biology Full time Faculty
Carbone, Jill Biology Full time Faculty
Chovnick, Amy Biology Adjunct Faculty
Fitzgerald, Matthew Biology Adjunct Faculty
Gallagher, John Biology Adjunct Faculty
Judd, Jeffrey Biology Adjunct Faculty
Kruger, Kelly Biology Adjunct Faculty
Ly, Shirley Biology/Chemistry
Laboratory Technician II
Classified
Moore, Katherine Biology Adjunct Faculty
Petersen, Deborah Biology Adjunct Faculty
Peterson, David Biology Adjunct Faculty
Riensche, David Biology Adjunct Faculty
Vitalis, Elizabeth Biology Adjunct Faculty
Zingg, Barbara Biology Full time Faculty

Biology Department

Nan Ho
Dean of Math, Science, Engineering and Public Safety
925.424.1344
Email Dean's Office

Jill Carbone
Biology Coordinator
925.424.1308
jcarbone@laspositascollege.edu

Barbara Zingg
925.424.1387
bzingg@laspositascollege.edu

Ann Hight
925.424.1307
ahight@laspositascollege.edu

Michal Shuldman
925.424.1309
mshuldman@laspositascollege.edu

Darcy Ernst
925.424.1397
dernst@laspositascollege.edu

Segal Boaz
sboaz@laspositascollege.edu

Tri-Beta Honor Society

Biology Club

The primary goal of the Biology Club is to bring lovers of biology together. The Club is open to all students excited about making a difference, building friendships, serving the community, and exploring many opportunities for leadership and fun activities.

Additional Student Resources