Skip to main content
Biology Banner

Fish Crew

Fish Crew Banner

Interested in learning more about saltwater fish and invertebrates?

Want to learn more? Interested in volunteering?

We meet every Monday and Wednesday from 3:30 - 4:00 pm in room 1810 You can't make that time? Let's still talk.

Contact:

The Fish Crew is comprised of student volunteers who care for the tanks and organisms they contain. The tanks are generally 200 gallons and include freshwater fish, cold marine organisms typical of the California coast, and coral reef life. Work study positions and independent projects are also available.

Biology Department

Nan Ho
Dean of Math, Science, Engineering and Public Safety
925.424.1344
Email Dean's Office

Jill Carbone
Biology Coordinator
925.424.1308
jcarbone@laspositascollege.edu

Barbara Zingg
925.424.1387
bzingg@laspositascollege.edu

Ann Hight
925.424.1307
ahight@laspositascollege.edu

Michal Shuldman
925.424.1309
mshuldman@laspositascollege.edu

Darcy Ernst
925.424.1397
dernst@laspositascollege.edu

Segal Boaz
sboaz@laspositascollege.edu

Tri-Beta Honor Society

Biology Club

The primary goal of the Biology Club is to bring lovers of biology together. The Club is open to all students excited about making a difference, building friendships, serving the community, and exploring many opportunities for leadership and fun activities.

Additional Student Resources