Skip to main content
Biology Banner

Biology New Course Numbering System

Effective Fall 2015

Important Announcement: All Biology courses have new rubrics and numbers starting in Fall 2015. Please refer to the following table.

Course Name New Course Number Previous Course Number
General Botany BIO 1A BOTN 1
General Zoology BIO 1B ZOOL 1
Cell and Molecular Biology BIO 1C BIOL 1
General Human Anatomy BIO 7A ANAT 1
Human Physiology BIO 7B PHSI 1
Microbiology BIO 7C MICR 1
Intro to Science of Biology BIO 10 BIOL 10
Contemporary Human Biology BIO 20 BIOL 20
Intro to College Biology BIO 30 BIOL 31
Humans & the Environment BIO 40 ECOL 10
Anatomy & Physiology BIO 50 BIOL 50
Marine Biology BIO 60 BIOL 5
Field Biology* BIO 70 BIOL 40

Updated 7/30/2017

Biology Department

Nan Ho
Dean of Math, Science, Engineering and Public Safety
925.424.1344
Email Dean's Office

Jill Carbone
Biology Coordinator
925.424.1308
jcarbone@laspositascollege.edu

Barbara Zingg
925.424.1387
bzingg@laspositascollege.edu

Ann Hight
925.424.1307
ahight@laspositascollege.edu

Michal Shuldman
925.424.1309
mshuldman@laspositascollege.edu

Darcy Ernst
925.424.1397
dernst@laspositascollege.edu

Segal Boaz
sboaz@laspositascollege.edu

Tri-Beta Honor Society

Biology Club

The primary goal of the Biology Club is to bring lovers of biology together. The Club is open to all students excited about making a difference, building friendships, serving the community, and exploring many opportunities for leadership and fun activities.

Additional Student Resources